Ford F-250 & Ford F-350 The heavier duty full sized trucks from Ford, offering bigger, more powerful engines and drivetrains for the abuse they may go through in the workplace.

2007 FORD F250 6.0 L POWERSTROKE

Old 07-11-2007, 11:01 PM
Default 2007 FORD F250 6.0 L POWERSTROKE

Ok, first of all, I'm new in the diesel world of trucks. I own a 2004 Ford F150 "L", and I've been toying with the idea of buying a 2007 Powerstroke. In fact, I just learned about the engine issues with the PSD and spent the last 5 hours reading forums and searching the net for info (problems, complaints), to be more specific, on the last year of the 6.0 L diesel.
Here's my dilemma. I can get a real good deal on a beautiful brand new 2007 F250 4x4 Crew Cab Lariat Powerstroke with 3.73 gears, 20" tires, etc. or... I can wait until 2009 and get either the new 6.4L PSD (hopefully by then they'll have all the bugs worked out) or the 6.8 L V10 (if is not discountinued). The fact is that I never buy a new model the first year is introduced. My dad had bought many vehicles and taught me that from his own experience! In addition, I kind of don't like much the looks of the new F250s, either.
Anyway, could anyone knowledgeable on the 6.0 L tell me if the 2007 Powerstrokes have been ironed out and are more reliable or at least acceptable in terms of durability and trouble-free maintenance? Even though, I can get this '07 PSD at a really good price considering MSRP and dealer cost, it's still a lot of dinero! And I don't want headaches with a brand new truck.
Plz, I need advise as soon as possible since I have to make up my mind and contact the dealer before they sell this truck to someone else.
Thank you guys in advance for any useful info you may provide.[sm=americanasmiley.gif][sm=americanasmiley.gif][sm=americanasmiley.gif]

Old 07-12-2007, 01:23 AM
Super Moderator
Default RE: 2007 FORD F250 6.0 L POWERSTROKE

I've personally owned 2 6.0's...