Ford F-250 & Ford F-350 The heavier duty full sized trucks from Ford, offering bigger, more powerful engines and drivetrains for the abuse they may go through in the workplace.

7.3 no start. tried everything.

Search this Thread

Old 08-19-2006, 10:19 PM
Default 7.3 no start. tried everything.

I've got a 1995 ford superduty with the 7.3 diesel. I've been trying everything to get it started. I am also a auto mechanic but don't know much about diesels. Ive tried glow plugs, and a glow plug controller. That got it to for a while, but now nothing. The truck sits around alot and doesn't get used alot. Someone told me it my be oil pressure related. I'm not sure and if somebody would have an idea I would sure welcome it. Thanks

Old 08-20-2006, 04:45 AM
Super Moderator
Default RE: 7.3 no start. tried everything.