Ford Five Hundred The new mid-sized luxury sedan, offering a powerful engine and all wheel drive.

2006 Mercury Montego Trans Service questions

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2015, 11:57 AM
Default 2006 Mercury Montego Trans Service questions

Hi,

I am new to the CVT world. I've decided to service the trans by doing a few drain and fills. I will also drop the pan and replace the filter. I'm using all motorcraft parts and fluids.

A couple questions:

Where is the filler hole for the AWD CVT transmission located?

Also how do I measure the correct fluid level (assuming there is no dipstick)?

Does anyone know the proper torque spec for the trans pan bolts, too?

Thank you!

Old 10-09-2015, 07:05 PM