New Member Area New to Ford Forum? Stop in tell us about you.

Welcome... Introduce Yourself...

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2016, 07:24 PM
Super Moderator
Thumbs up

Welcome to the site..

Old 06-21-2016, 08:00 AM
Default New here

Hello,

My name is Kevin. I am new to the forum even though I have been reading lots here to help keep my 2003 Taurus OHV alive. This forum has proved to be very helpful and now that I have learned the in's and out's of the systems in my Taurus I can share my findings with others. I'm the back yard mechanic, my day job is a programmer. But, my Taurus keeps me under the car. I'm the back yard Mechanic that will do everything I can, up to and including a transmission re-build. I have owned my Ford for about a year and have already replaced brakes all the way around, front wheel Hub/bearings, A/C condenser, Flushed all fluids (Trans, coolant, power steering and brake fluid) my car has never seen a garage in the time I have owned it. However, my newest issue has me worried that I may have to take the Taurus to a mechanic or a Ford tech. The car started hesitating when accelerating around the 1800-2200 RPM mark, then missing. This only happens when accelerating normally. Driving real gentle is what has been getting me to work. IF I'm rolling at 60km/h in 4th gear at 1400 RPM and I push the accelerator down about 30% of the way the motor chugs and missed, almost feels like a slip. The DTC I got was P0300C from the OBD. I'm going to try the PCV valve today and cross my fingers.

Old 06-23-2016, 02:13 PM