Ford Forum - Enthusiast Forums for Ford Owners

Ford Forum - Enthusiast Forums for Ford Owners (https://www.fordforum.com/forum/)
-   Ford Freestar (https://www.fordforum.com/forum/ford-freestar-17/)
-   -   How I got it and what I plan to do (https://www.fordforum.com/forum/ford-freestar-17/how-i-got-what-i-plan-do-38897/)

FCguy 11-05-2018 10:32 AM

How I got it and what I plan to do

TLDR - my family game me a cherry Freestar Limited. I want to upgrade it to the factory towing package and design and implement a digital CANBUS guage/dash. If I get that far I'd like to do a Raspberry Pi passenger based entertainment system and I'd like to explore the possibility of swapping the second row bench for quad buckets.

Hey everyone. New to the forum. I'm an electrical engineer (got my minor in nuclear engineering too but I'm not using that professionally ... yet).

I'm just outside of Atlanta, Georgia. My other cars include my venerable 1995 Mazda B2300 with nearly 400k miles and my fiancés 2007 Toyota Prius with ~150k miles.

So, how I got the van. Then I'll move on to some plans.*