Ford Forum - Enthusiast Forums for Ford Owners

Ford Forum - Enthusiast Forums for Ford Owners (https://www.fordforum.com/forum/)
-   Off Topic (https://www.fordforum.com/forum/off-topic-6/)
-   -   What does everyone do? (https://www.fordforum.com/forum/off-topic-6/what-does-everyone-do-1764/)

techmanbd 09-09-2005 01:54 PM

What does everyone do?

Hello all. Just trying to get this forum going. Let's make this fun so we can get more people on here. Spread the word to your buddies

So this will have two parts.

1.What do you do professionally?

2.What do you do for fun? ie. hobbies, projects....

1. I am a Reliabilty Test Engineer for a company that manufactures OEM higher end sound systems for the auto industry.

2. Motorcycles are what I like the most. I ride both street and dirt. I have a crotchrocket, but not against cruiser types either. One day I want to build my own custom cruiser bike. So I can have 3 types of bikes. I also SCUBA dive. Play PC games first person types. I like to work with Gas Powered RC cars. I play Bass Guitar. Not in a band though. Also learning acoustic guitar(i know basic chords)

Patrick 09-09-2005 03:03 PM

RE: What does everyone do?

Hi...my name is Patrick and im an alco...wait...wrong meeting...:D

but seriously..

1. I work as a freelance writer right now, doing mostly new car reviews. For instance, I wrote the Ford history on this page. I also work for the company who owns this forum, so I handle many aspects of the forums. I have a degree in tax accounting and I was working as an accountant, but have recently moved and I am still hunting for a job in that field.