Ford Expedition The Expedition provides the feel of a full size truck with the seating of a large SUV.

Information on Expedition

Old 11-23-2004, 04:28 PM
Default Information on Expedition

Hi my name is Llogan. I am new to the Ford forum and was just wandering if anybody owns the Expedition? If so I was just wandering if anyone would mind providing some information about it. I was just wandering what model do you own. Does it seem to be holding out pretty good? Does it seem to be a good vehicle? Do you get lots of compliments on it? What is the gas mileage on the Expedition that you own? Does your vehicle have good passing power? What kind of features does your Expedition provide?

Old 06-02-2005, 11:32 AM
Default RE: Information on Expedition

I own a 2000. It has the 5.4 and AWD. It has been very reliable. We bought it with 42K miles on it and it now has about 82k and no major problems. Good tires are always a good idea. I only use Michelins and love them but make sure to rotate them on schedule or the front tires will wear. We get about 18 mpg on the highway if we keep it around 75 and aren't running the AC. Otherwise we get 14-15 mpg (10-12 towing). It has plenty of power for passing and towing and is a great all-around vehicle. I have an Airaid air intake and filter on it as well as a Flowmaster muffler. The only complaint I have is that some of the little plastic pieces on the interior break easily.

Old 07-03-2005, 04:27 AM

I have a '99 Expedition Eddie Bauer with the 5.4. Mine has 65,000 miles on it. It's a real workhorse. I've had to replace two ignition coils (it has one per cylinder) and a starter motor, but that's it. Just basic maintenance and small repairs. There are faster SUV's but the torque is good. I'd buy another one. I get 18 MPG on the highway and about 10-12 MPG on the many, many 3-mile "stop and go" trips I make each week.

Old 07-27-2005, 09:03 PM