Ford F-250 & Ford F-350 The heavier duty full sized trucks from Ford, offering bigger, more powerful engines and drivetrains for the abuse they may go through in the workplace.

VSM Problems....with my 2006 F-350 SD Crew and Dealer Service issues

Search this Thread

Old 05-22-2007, 10:41 AM
Default VSM Problems....with my 2006 F-350 SD Crew and Dealer Service issues

My 2006 F-350 Super Duty Crewcab PSD (purchased in Oct 2005 - has 64k miles on it now) is in the shop for warranty work at this time. It started running like crap a few months ago. The dealer said it needed 8 injectors replaced.

I figured since it was in for service I would have the remote keyless entry problem looked at. Now mind you my truck has been in the shop going on 2 weeks now. I am also a former service manager at a general repair shop of 5 years. So I know the routine and issues in running a shop. I had to call the dealer all the time to get a status on my truck.

Our initial conversations were about the drivability issues. Then I mentioned that there was a problem with the key remotes not working. My service advisor said that there would be a diagnostic charge for the tech to figure out what was wrong with the remotes not working which I agreed to. Note the only problem I had with the locks was my remotes not working my keypad worked fine.