New Member Area New to Ford Forum? Stop in tell us about you.

Newbie Here

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2005, 03:53 PM
Default Newbie Here

Hello all.....my name is Michael and I live in Chattanooga, TN. I drive a '93 F-250 with 1 ton running gear. It has 230,XXX on the original drivetrain and still going strong. Still can't convice my Chevy-loving buddies that their stuff can't hang. But anyways, I'm glad to be here and can't wait to trade stories and advice with everyone.

Old 10-11-2005, 04:42 PM
Super Moderator
Default RE: Newbie Here

Welcome to the site Woodrow.

Old 10-11-2005, 05:32 PM

ORIGINAL: techmanbd

Welcome to the site Woodrow.
Thank you much.

Old 10-12-2005, 12:04 AM

Oh wow, and I joined tonight to post that Baby, my 93 Ranger, turned over 200,000 as I pulled into my drive tonight!

Think I can get another 30,000 outta her?

[IMG]local://upfiles/2947/EA89513F33EE406D92459E7F7CB85053.jpg[/IMG]

Old 10-12-2005, 11:20 AM

ORIGINAL: Babys_Mom

Oh wow, and I joined tonight to post that Baby, my 93 Ranger, turned over 200,000 as I pulled into my drive tonight!

Think I can get another 30,000 outta her?

[IMG]local://upfiles/2947/EA89513F33EE406D92459E7F7CB85053.jpg[/IMG]

Without a doubt. I'm going to pull my engine this Dec. and rebuild it just because I have the time and money to do it. I figure I'll break 250k before then. She'll still roast the 33x12.50s off.

Old 10-12-2005, 12:46 PM
Super Moderator

I use to have a 93 ranger, had it for 3 years and had about 150,000 when I got rid of it. The only problem it had when I traded it in was that the clutch was going out. Welcome to the site babys_mom

Old 10-13-2005, 12:00 AM

Thanks Woodrow and Techmanbd!

I will learn where to post correctly later...as a newbie I will reply here for now.. K?...I am gonna be long and Southern gal windy...forgive me...(Woodrow...I am in Oakland, TN now...just outside Memphis. Howdy!)