Ford Explorer This long running SUV has stood tough against the barrage of new entries into the mid sized SUV market, and with a variety of engine sizes and trim lines, the Exploder offers something for everyone.

96 Explorer ABS Problem

Old 05-16-2018, 06:20 PM
Default 96 Explorer ABS Problem

I’m a novice. While putting in new rotors I forgot to put in the bearings on the back side. This caused some kind of damage to my ABS modules because every time I brake the brakes grind like I’ve locked up on ice and the ABS light comes on. A friend who works on cars told me to go to a junk yard and replace modules on both sides but it still grinds. Any suggestions?

Old 05-20-2018, 04:32 PM

You gotta be leaving some stuff out or skipping everything you did. We all make some mistakes, just some of us more than others and some we catch before the real damage gets done. Can you provide the full story and steps you did?

Old 05-21-2018, 12:38 PM
Default Steps