Ford Explorer This long running SUV has stood tough against the barrage of new entries into the mid sized SUV market, and with a variety of engine sizes and trim lines, the Exploder offers something for everyone.

Ford quality control

Old 12-10-2017, 11:51 AM
Cool Ford quality control

I am brand new to Ford family,
just purchased a 2018 Exploror Sport.
Very nice car, fantastic everything so far, my car is now 1 day old and 15 miles! So far so good, except that when I saw the name of the car, I was a bit surprised! As Ford has missed the point! Of course that does not make Ford bad, bit on a 52K car! I did not expect that. See picture and share your number thoughts
Thanks
LCL

Attached Thumbnails Ford quality control-img_20171209_190613.jpg  
Old 12-10-2017, 12:54 PM

My first thought, (Don't have very many), is What if your vehicle is one of a kind aand can't even talk if it is, WOW what an investment !!!

Old 12-10-2017, 01:28 PM
Super Moderator

Alignment, orientation off as well.

Delivered off the lot like that,, I’d suspect a panel repair/repaint. Hard to believe the factory would let that slip through.. Anythings possible i guess..

Old 12-10-2017, 05:13 PM

Well, it was a nice thought while it lasted, but I don't know if I would have preferred a misspell or the thought of my brandy new 52K vehicle needing a facelift before I got it.
.Thanks Hayapower, you just blew my hopes right out of the water for this gent to possibly receive a gift from the manufacturer .lol

Old 12-10-2017, 09:30 PM
Super Moderator

Something seems askew,, literally , and hopefully that worker in charge of badging application wasnt spending any time in the engine assembly area.

Guess if you could prove out no issues prior to delivery, and it rolled through the factory finish, QC that way, it would be unique, but arguable as to who/when..