Ford F-150 The entry level full size truck from Ford, one of America's best selling for decades.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

1995 f150 5.0 cranks over no start

Search this Thread

Old 09-14-2022, 01:58 PM
Default 1995 f150 5.0 cranks over no start

Let give the back ground of the situation I have. The truck set over winter and I neglected to start or go drive the truck. Gets warm out decide to start it drive it around and no start.... Charged the battery checked fluids and BEHOLD!!! Damn pack rat chewed up the wiring going to 2 injectors under the upper manifold. So I take the upper manifold off and repair the chewed up wiring. Being a electrician I solder my wires and heat shrink but before I heat shrinked I checked for continuity between my solder and the injector connector. I also wired them back EXACTLY the way they was to make sure. (Knowing now the injector is a solenoid it didn't really matter). So I put it all together thinking she's gonna start right off the bat being optimistic and I crank her over and nothing. So I went to trouble shooting.. Now.. I have checked the ignition spark good. I checked the gas pressure sitting pretty at 40 psi on the rail. I have 12 vdc to the injectors and I noticed I didn't have injector pulse. Thinkin it was a bad ECM I hopped and searched a forum that the TPS will send a signal to the ECM showing full throttle which will knock out the pulse signal. So I went and replaced the TPS and now I have the injector pulse. To conclude I have ignition spark, correct fuel pressure, 12 volts dc and pulse signal at my injectors, but it still just crank over and no start...…After throwing this out there. What else is keeping my truck from running? I cant get it to run to see what codes it would throw. Hopefully someone has the answer..

Old 09-14-2022, 06:16 PM

It does not have to be running to obtain any codes.

As an electrician, maybe you forgot about the LEFT HAND RULE.