New Member Area New to Ford Forum? Stop in tell us about you.

A Dream Come True: 1984 Ford E-150 Club Wagon! HELP!

Old 11-21-2016, 10:04 AM
Default A Dream Come True: 1984 Ford E-150 Club Wagon! HELP!

Howdy! My name is Suzy, aka "Specter" and I'm an artist and an performer. I do charity work and costuming as well...

I come from several generations of car people on one side, and my mom's dad even sold cars a while... But they're all into imports...

True to form I became a black sheep and fell in love with my first American-mobile, a late model Chevy Blazer. I miss her so very much.

My second love was my 1994 Ford Explorer, and man, I literally at one point LIVED in the SUV. A children's charity group I worked for made it look like the Ecto-1 from Ghostbusters, and we dressed as them and took it to parades and hospitals and stuff. There was almost 300,000 miles on that frame before we decided the "Ect-Faux" had had enough. Not gonna lie... I cried...

Im currently in a 2010 HHR, and its been great but I'm pretty tall and its hard to see out of. I like the gas milage LOL!

But recently, my friend who goes to conventions and does a lot of road trips put his van up for sale and I snatched it up!

Its a 1984 Ford Econoline 150 Club Wagon with its original interior hahaha (which is definitely going to have to be removed). Its gorgeous and hideous all at the same time. Olive carpet, tweed woven orange, cream, and brown plaid trim... Remember those days? The orange headliner and visor covers are my favorite.

Anyway... Im one of those girls who can tell you that your alternator is going out or dead by its SOUND, but don't as me to replace it because Id have NO CLUE lol. Other than basic maintenance (oil, fluids, wipers, tires, changing rims / hub caps) and things like replacing a battery, I'm a total pleeb.