New Member Area New to Ford Forum? Stop in tell us about you.

New, but I bleed BLUE...

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-2012, 11:05 AM
Default New, but I bleed BLUE...

Hi Folks,
I'm new here but I am old as dirt and have been a Ford guy for over fifty years. A lot of my ideas are still radical and I tend to want to adapt and mix the new with the old.

My first car was a '53 Merc and I wish I still had that car. Since then I have had a lot of different Ford cars and trucks, both new and used.

Now that I have been retired for six years I have been working on three different projects, all Ford thru and thru...

I recently posted a short intro over in the Thunderbird forum because I recently acquired a '63 Bullet nose T-Bird. I have a special place in my heart for the "63 because that was the year that I graduated from high school and went into the Air Force.

I joined this board because I want to learn more than I now know about all things Ford as well as maybe help a few folks with some of the things I have learned over the years.

Here are the projects I am currently working on;

My latest acquisition and project is the '63 T-Bird See : Image hosting, free photo sharing & video sharing at Photobucket for a slideshow of pictures.

Last December I acquired a 1954 Ford.C-800 COE. See : Image hosting, free photo sharing & video sharing at Photobucket for a slideshow of pictures which are not in chronological order, to get an idea what I'm into with that project.