Ford Escape The newest smaller SUV from Ford allows the buyer to have the use of an SUV without the hunger for fuel that so many SUVs display.

2013 Escape windshield wiper passenger motor doesn't work

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2017, 08:26 PM
Default 2013 Escape windshield wiper passenger motor doesn't work

Hey there. Allow me please some misspelling or incorrect grammar as English is my second language and i am still studying it.
Recently bought a 2013 ford escape. Absolutely love it but the front wipers recently acted weird until the point that the passenger wiper stop working completely. Fuses are OK. Checked the wiper motor and it does not respond. (the little gear where the blade is attached does not move) Bought a used motor and replaced it. Still does not work. I thought it was a bad motor at first, so i contacted the shop and they shipped another one. Still does not work. I checked the line with a tester and i am receiving power. I know that the motors are linked together, but the driver side motor is working as designed. Should I need to replace the driver side motor as well? Any idea on what could cause the issue?

Last edited by Damiano; 10-21-2017 at 08:29 PM.
Old 10-22-2017, 10:04 AM