Ford Escape The newest smaller SUV from Ford allows the buyer to have the use of an SUV without the hunger for fuel that so many SUVs display.

cracked windsheilds

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-2005, 12:54 PM
Default cracked windsheilds

I own 3 different Ford Trucks. I have 2 cracked windsheilds. I have been driving for over 30 years and have never had a cracked windsheild in any of my cars. I have contacted Ford and they say it is not covered under any warranty. I am trying to find other people with cracked windsheilds in either the escape or explorer or any other Ford Truck. Thanks

Old 07-21-2005, 11:08 PM
Default RE: cracked windsheilds

i have a crack in my escape, not to big, but noticable.

i know in some areas, more rural, insurance companies offer glass coverage b/c of this problem, a friend of mine in upstate new york gets a new windshield and headlight covers almost every spring. when i say the insurance company offers this, i do not mean as part of colision/comprehensive coverage/deductable, it is more of like a vandalism claim where you are compainsated and do not have to out of pocket anything, nor does your rate go up. he has allstate.

Alex

Old 07-22-2005, 02:00 AM

I've been around , Driven , An worked on Ford's For a Tad over 30 Years , cant say I've ever noticed a lot of them with broken windshields ( cant say that about the chevy's that I've blown past ) , An Also here in Florida if you have Full Coverage Ins. you can get your windshield replaced for free, Some glass companys even offer you like 5 pounds of free steak if you bring your car to them--- go figure ????

Old 07-22-2005, 01:30 PM

Sometimes in south texas they like to pave roads by; a tar truck then gravel let the traffic row press. Are so it seems, rocks flying averywhere. [:@]

Old 10-19-2016, 11:46 PM