Ford Expedition The Expedition provides the feel of a full size truck with the seating of a large SUV.

01 expedition issues/missfiring please help!!

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2014, 12:15 PM
Default 01 expedition issues/missfiring please help!!

i have a 01 expedition, I have replaced several things on this suv since I bought it, I am trying to fix what it needs so I can sell it asap!! so here is everything I have done to it so far that I can remember off the top of my head.. all o2 sensors twice code keeps reading bank 1 lean 1 too lean I believe is what the last reading was AFTER we replace all 4 o2's, it was still reading an o2 sensor and too lean.. so I figured something had to be triggering the sensor, I have replaced the throttle position sensor, mass air flow sensor, idle sensor, spark plugs, fuel filter all of these were just short term fixes to my main problem, which I have yet to figure out.. my step dad is a mechanic by trade I guess you could say, that's what he does for a living, but since im not a paying customer I don't think I matter as much or am as big of a deal. I also have reason to believe he disconnected my check engine light because I know it should still be on and now it only flashes when it starts to misfire really bad and that's around 39mph and up, he told me water leaks into the spark plugs and that's what's causing it, but its horrible to drive its always like putting as soon as you get about 40 and up jerking like hell and I can't stand it anymore.. I can't check the codes because the lights not on. I have also replaced the battery saver module because the battery kept being drained for no reason and wouldn't start, I replaced that and the battery, now starts right up, i put transmission fluid in and went to start it a day or two later and it started right up, but when i put it into gear it would die, the only way it would stay started was p, n, and r .. well i tried it again yesterday and its as if nothing was ever wrong drives an